Me Scurvy Crew:
dramoth
trancejen
marchstar
ilmomof3
creda
star11071
autumn-fire
hipmama979
willow-rain
might-could
hissandtell
greenwitch
nygypsy
ahnalyse
la-the-sage
thecrankyone
discothekid
hothead
javias
magickyear
datura93

Plunder my treasures:
Nothing Special - March 25, 2005
From Ahnalyse - March 24, 2005
Tala's Recommendations and Questions - March 22, 2005
ilmom3's Recommendations and Questions - March 22, 2005
Fun From ilmomof3 - March 21, 2005

Host
Image
Design

Why RavenFire Rocks

Here is why RavenFire rocks:

First, I don�t find her to be �nice�. I don�t like the word nice- it makes me think of people who are across-the-board kind to others no matter what those others do to them, say to them, etc. RavenFire is not �nice� in this regard- rather, she has the strength of character to show her authentic self- she offers up truth and honesty to others instead of false, easy words. Truthfully, I find RavenFire to be one of the most authentic people I know. For those who deserve it, RavenFire is fiercely loyal and devoted.

RavenFire also rocks because of her wicked sense of humor. Her wit is razor-sharp, and her intelligence always adds, never detracts, from it. The sharpness of her is not just relegated to her humor- there is a spikiness (like her hair) that may be deceiving to the average observer. Her spikes sway and bend in the breeze, enhanced by her compassion and fierce caring for others.

I really respect RavenFire�s bold individualism. I always feel that I am getting pure, unadulterated RavenFire- whether in her words, her actions, her style, etc. There is nothing fake or affected about her- and as John Cusack says in �High Fidelity�, that gives her grace. I am not sure she realizes that, in being herself, she is truly beautiful- luminous, daring, whole unto herself.

I appreciate how RavenFire pushes me to my edges- and not just that, she pushes her own edges as well. I look to her for the wisdom of one who has been there, come back, survived, and is lighting the way for others. As a leader, she models a vulnerable leadership that is humbling and inspiring. I don�t just feel awe at what she presents, although that is there too; in her presence, I see accomplishment, but a willingness to help others get to her level of accomplishment.

A few words that immediately come to mind when I think of RavenFire: Quality- immediately when I met her, I knew that she was the real deal. Charisma- she may not know it, but she leaves a wonderful impression. Impeccable Leadership- need I say more? Truth- she is not afraid to be who she is, or let others be who they are or need to be. Humbleness- she does it all for the doing. Friend- one of the best I�ve got!

said the Dread Pirate Ro at 1:54 PM on November 30, 2004

Aarrgh! 1 scurvy dogs said "Ahoy, matey!"

Starboard
Port Bow
Ye Olde Logbook

Shiver Me Timbers
Blow Me Down
Bury Yer Treasure

I Am What I Am