Me Scurvy Crew:
dramoth
trancejen
marchstar
ilmomof3
creda
star11071
autumn-fire
hipmama979
willow-rain
might-could
hissandtell
greenwitch
nygypsy
ahnalyse
la-the-sage
thecrankyone
discothekid
hothead
javias
magickyear
datura93

Plunder my treasures:
Nothing Special - March 25, 2005
From Ahnalyse - March 24, 2005
Tala's Recommendations and Questions - March 22, 2005
ilmom3's Recommendations and Questions - March 22, 2005
Fun From ilmomof3 - March 21, 2005

Host
Image
Design

ilmom3's Recommendations and Questions

ilmomof3 Recommended:

1. a movie: Frida (I'm pretty sure I can't recommend a movie you haven't already seen) -I haven't seen that one yet.

2. a book: "I Capture the Castle" by Dodie Smith -I recently read it and loved it. I want to be Topaz.

3. a musical artist, song, or album: Cat Powers -I will find this.

And she asked:

1) What is the greatest obstacle in your life at this moment?

Right now, the greatest obstacle in my life is my self- at least, the self that keeps me in the drudgery of should's and musts. I feel like the biggest obstacle/trap is my want to be everything to everybody. I can't even be what I need to be for myself since I am trying to live up to so many people's visions of me.

2) What was the last thing you learned to cook?

I learned to make some great vegetarian pastas, great turkey soup and some greek thing with filo dough- I can't remember what it was called. I think the biggest accomplishment is just that I can help make enough food for 35-50 people and not get overwhelmed or hyperventilate.

3) What are three things you like about living in Mississippi?

I like the smell- there are so many trees, and the air is very clean. I have made some good friendships here, and I like that. And I actually like that I don't have to deal with snow, which is a surprise.

said the Dread Pirate Ro at 8:44 AM on March 22, 2005

Aarrgh! 0 scurvy dogs said "Ahoy, matey!"

Starboard
Port Bow
Ye Olde Logbook

Shiver Me Timbers
Blow Me Down
Bury Yer Treasure

I Am What I Am