Me Scurvy Crew:
dramoth
trancejen
marchstar
ilmomof3
creda
star11071
autumn-fire
hipmama979
willow-rain
might-could
hissandtell
greenwitch
nygypsy
ahnalyse
la-the-sage
thecrankyone
discothekid
hothead
javias
magickyear
datura93

Plunder my treasures:
Nothing Special - March 25, 2005
From Ahnalyse - March 24, 2005
Tala's Recommendations and Questions - March 22, 2005
ilmom3's Recommendations and Questions - March 22, 2005
Fun From ilmomof3 - March 21, 2005

Host
Image
Design

Tala's Recommendations and Questions

Tala Recommends:

1. a movie: Harvey -I love Harvey!!!!

2. a book: Forests of the Heart by Charles de Lint -have not read, will find and read it

3. a musical artist, song, or album: Seven Nations (celtic music) -will find and listen to

1. Why pirates?

I have always wanted to be a rule-breaker, and I have always loved pirates for doing exactly what they want, and for being forthright about it. They are scoundrels. Ever since I was a little girl, I loved the Disney movie Peter Pan, and I always admired Captain Hook. He and I actually have a lot of things in common. Fear of crocodiles. Cunning words. Shooting a man in the middle of his cadenza. :)


2. How do you determine who is telling the truth and who is making things up when it comes to psychic gifts, talents, and abilities?

I usually determine this by going with my gut. I have also found that people with abilities that are not exaggerated or fictional are usually not shouting about them. But most of how I determine whether a person is telling me the truth or not about anything (not just psychic ability) is by my gut feelings.


3. How do you differ between psychological intuition and true magick?

Hmmm, good question. When I think of magic, I think it can be two things: the magic of being an intuitive human, and magic that I work to create in the world. I think that the magic I create in the world through ritual, visualization, creating community etc. is enhanced by my intuitions of the world- if I can sense the patterns that are already in place, it is easier for me to work with them, or to know when I want to change them. Does that make any sense? So, I suppose that I don't really differentiate between intuition and magic- I think that my intuition is a gift, a magic I have been given as a human, that feeds the magic that I do in the world- it makes the magic easier to do. I also think it depends on the definition of "true magic".

said the Dread Pirate Ro at 8:48 AM on March 22, 2005

Aarrgh! 1 scurvy dogs said "Ahoy, matey!"

Starboard
Port Bow
Ye Olde Logbook

Shiver Me Timbers
Blow Me Down
Bury Yer Treasure

I Am What I Am