Me Scurvy Crew:
dramoth
trancejen
marchstar
ilmomof3
creda
star11071
autumn-fire
hipmama979
willow-rain
might-could
hissandtell
greenwitch
nygypsy
ahnalyse
la-the-sage
thecrankyone
discothekid
hothead
javias
magickyear
datura93

Plunder my treasures:
Nothing Special - March 25, 2005
From Ahnalyse - March 24, 2005
Tala's Recommendations and Questions - March 22, 2005
ilmom3's Recommendations and Questions - March 22, 2005
Fun From ilmomof3 - March 21, 2005

Host
Image
Design

I Didn't Get Laid But I Got In A Fight, Uh-Huh

Made it back to the Confederacy safely, if by safely you take it to mean 'with a whole lot of extra shit'. Seriously, we received a lot of nice, thoughtful gifts, and also all of the crap that we couldn't fit with us on our first trip down to Jackson that Justin's dad has been storing for us. And let me tell you, this stuff isn't all that wonderful- it's mostly Justin crap-ola. But I digress.

This was actually one of the best holidays I have ever had. I wasn't involved in a fight (unlike my usual Lita-Ford-esque holiday seasons) and I only started trouble once...honest. My lungs almost fell out from spending so much time indoors with dogs and cats, but I suffered silently... well, except for the wheezing and the sound of my newly-purchased inhaler. I drank a lot at Justin's family parties, and I didn't get wasted, which was odd. I was told I was 'maturing nicely' by a couple of my parent's friends, which I am not quite sure is a compliment, but I decided to take it as such. All in all, not too troubling of a holiday.

Now, I am getting ready to start my job next week- I got hired at the local library- and start school in two weeks. I am also going to have an Old Fogie New Year- Justin and I are just going to hang out and be low-key, Guiness-drinking drunks.

That's all from the Peanut Gallery today. Oh, except for this. I finally looked up what "cutesy" means, because certain individuals have dubbed me as such. It means:

Main Entry: cute�sy

Pronunciation: 'ky�t-sE

Function: adjective

Inflected Form(s): cute�si�er; -est

Etymology: cute + -sy (as in folksy)

Date: 1914

: self-consciously or excessively cute

I am neither self-consciously or excessively cute. At most, I think I am mildly cute. I don't even think my mannerisms are cute. I prefer:

Main Entry: gutsy

Pronunciation: 'g&t-sE

Function: adjective

Inflected Form(s): guts�i�er; -est

Date: circa 1893

1 : marked by courage, pluck, or determination

2 a : expressing or characterized by basic physical senses or passions b : rough or plain in style : not bland or sophisticated

...but that may be out of my league. I will leave you, still searching for my perfect adjective.

said the Dread Pirate Ro at 2:23 PM on December 30, 2003

Aarrgh! 0 scurvy dogs said "Ahoy, matey!"

Starboard
Port Bow
Ye Olde Logbook

Shiver Me Timbers
Blow Me Down
Bury Yer Treasure

I Am What I Am