Me Scurvy Crew:
dramoth
trancejen
marchstar
ilmomof3
creda
star11071
autumn-fire
hipmama979
willow-rain
might-could
hissandtell
greenwitch
nygypsy
ahnalyse
la-the-sage
thecrankyone
discothekid
hothead
javias
magickyear
datura93

Plunder my treasures:
Nothing Special - March 25, 2005
From Ahnalyse - March 24, 2005
Tala's Recommendations and Questions - March 22, 2005
ilmom3's Recommendations and Questions - March 22, 2005
Fun From ilmomof3 - March 21, 2005

Host
Image
Design

What Direction To Take

I realize that it is very difficult to have a good marriage. Truly, it takes so much to do it well. But when *is* enough enough? When is the line crossed from "this is difficult but do-able and worthwhile" to "this isn't worth it"? There are no maps, there is no rhyme, no reason. My mother says that I will know when it is time to leave because my bags will be packed. But she never seemed to know when it was time to leave, and time to leave passed her by, left her in the dust, wishing she would have been brave enough to go. How do I know if I am being brave in leaving, or cowardly? How do I know which is the courageous decision? I am done thinking about the "right" decision- there is none- but which is the decision that is going to help me grow? Am I growing while I trudge through these problems, or am I repeating the mistake that I saw my parents make? Will I grow if I leave, or am I just running away from the difficulties of a reasonable marriage?

And what is a reasonable marriage? Why do I need to be married at all? Especially when I don't want (or can't) be intimate with this person on the levels that I desire!

Too many questions.
I want to make a move toward growth. That is what I really want- a move toward growth. I don't know what direction to take.

said the Dread Pirate Ro at 9:30 AM on January 21, 2005

Aarrgh! 6 scurvy dogs said "Ahoy, matey!"

Starboard
Port Bow
Ye Olde Logbook

Shiver Me Timbers
Blow Me Down
Bury Yer Treasure

I Am What I Am