Me Scurvy Crew:
dramoth
trancejen
marchstar
ilmomof3
creda
star11071
autumn-fire
hipmama979
willow-rain
might-could
hissandtell
greenwitch
nygypsy
ahnalyse
la-the-sage
thecrankyone
discothekid
hothead
javias
magickyear
datura93

Plunder my treasures:
Nothing Special - March 25, 2005
From Ahnalyse - March 24, 2005
Tala's Recommendations and Questions - March 22, 2005
ilmom3's Recommendations and Questions - March 22, 2005
Fun From ilmomof3 - March 21, 2005

Host
Image
Design

Why Tala Rocks

Why Tala rocks:

I have known Tala since I became involved in the Pagan community here in Jackson- a little over a year now. Here is why she rocks:

Tala knows people. In many instances, Tala has really had a keen intuition about what people in the community want, what their motivations and goals are, and what they aren't necessarily saying out loud. Aside from just having a lot of experience with people and pagan communities, I believe Tala is blessed with the gift of great intuition, and I really admire that.

Tala's intuition goes hand in hand with her no-nonsense attitude, which I really respect. Tala doesn't mince words, she minces people- in only the best ways, of course :) I can always count on Tala telling me what she thinks. I can't always count on liking what she has to say, but that is where the respect part comes in- rarely have I met someone who is so thoroughly themselves, and also courageous enough to show that self to the world. I would rather have an honest friend who lets me know her true mind than a "yes man" who just agrees to agree, and if you know Tala, you know she is the former, not the latter.

Finally, Tala is committed to her community. I have seen a lot of shitty things happen in the Jackson pagan community, but Tala keeps coming back to do what needs to be done. I interpret this behavior as that of a committed leader, and also as the behavior of someone who has faith that quality will eventually come out on top.

Thanks for always being there, Tala! You Rock!

said the Dread Pirate Ro at 5:52 PM on January 12, 2005

Aarrgh! 1 scurvy dogs said "Ahoy, matey!"

Starboard
Port Bow
Ye Olde Logbook

Shiver Me Timbers
Blow Me Down
Bury Yer Treasure

I Am What I Am