Me Scurvy Crew:
dramoth
trancejen
marchstar
ilmomof3
creda
star11071
autumn-fire
hipmama979
willow-rain
might-could
hissandtell
greenwitch
nygypsy
ahnalyse
la-the-sage
thecrankyone
discothekid
hothead
javias
magickyear
datura93

Plunder my treasures:
Nothing Special - March 25, 2005
From Ahnalyse - March 24, 2005
Tala's Recommendations and Questions - March 22, 2005
ilmom3's Recommendations and Questions - March 22, 2005
Fun From ilmomof3 - March 21, 2005

Host
Image
Design

Why Ahnalyse Rocks!

Why Ahnalyse rocks:

I am just now getting to really know Ahnalyse- we have been in the same pagan community for a while, but through our regular group meetings, I have gotten to know her as the sweet spirit that she is. Here is why she rocks:

Whenever I think about Ahnalyse, I think about emotion. To me, Ahnalyse is full of emotions, and she expresses them in beauty and truth. I remember the first time I noticed this- she was talking about how her husband was going through a really rough time when one of his friends (who was like a mother to him) died. Ahnalyse's eyes welled up with tears as she kept saying that her husband's pain was her own. Ahnalyse seems to me to be a very empathic person, and I know that if I ever need a shoulder to cry on, she will be there for me totally.

Ahnalyse is also a great mother. She must have learned this from her own mom, who is also a spectacular person. To me, the task of raising little people is one of the most important tasks there is, and one that is often thankless in our society. Ahnalyse is a true mother, doing anything and everything she can for her children. I admire the grace and humility she exudes about the job of parenting that she does excellently no matter if she is sick, tired, worn out, etc. Talk about inner strength and the ability to go on and on without sleep!

Last, Ahnalyse is committed to finding her own spiritual truth. From what I have experienced, she is a person who considers her spirituality to be a huge part of her life. Not only that, she also knows herself well enough to think things through before she commits to them to make sure that they fit what she wants and needs at the time. I really respect that about her- I know that she has thought long and hard about what she wants, and is committed to what she needs to do to take the next steps on her path.

Thanks for becoming a part of my life, Ahnalyse! You Rock!

said the Dread Pirate Ro at 6:35 PM on January 12, 2005

Aarrgh! 1 scurvy dogs said "Ahoy, matey!"

Starboard
Port Bow
Ye Olde Logbook

Shiver Me Timbers
Blow Me Down
Bury Yer Treasure

I Am What I Am