Me Scurvy Crew:
dramoth
trancejen
marchstar
ilmomof3
creda
star11071
autumn-fire
hipmama979
willow-rain
might-could
hissandtell
greenwitch
nygypsy
ahnalyse
la-the-sage
thecrankyone
discothekid
hothead
javias
magickyear
datura93

Plunder my treasures:
Nothing Special - March 25, 2005
From Ahnalyse - March 24, 2005
Tala's Recommendations and Questions - March 22, 2005
ilmom3's Recommendations and Questions - March 22, 2005
Fun From ilmomof3 - March 21, 2005

Host
Image
Design

Doompadee Doo

And so begins the perilous journey of marketing myself. I have never really thought that I was very good at selling things, especially myself, so I wonder how I am going to get people to want to try massage therapy as a viable option for health maintenance. I would prefer that my work speak for itself, but I need to get people in my office in order for that to happen.

I am printing up flyers to put out in mailboxes around the health club I work at, and we are going to do a "10% off your first massage" bonus with each new gym membership. The gym averages 3 new memberships a day, so hopefully that will draw clients into my office.

I massaged one of the owners today- the one that I think wasn't too keen on me in the first place. I think he enjoyed the massage, even though he had "constructive criticism" to offer. I have experienced him as a person who can always do it better than, more than, faster than, etc....so I have chosen to take him with the proverbial grain of salt.

And how odd that I am working in a gym. I never ever would have placed myself in that type of environment. If you have seen the movie "Dodgeball", well, I belong in Vince Vaughn's gym more so than Globogym, which is a lot like where I work- without the plastic surgery and Ben Stiller. Still, it is a bit intimidating for a working-class gal like myself. Most of the members are wealthy and physically stunning, but at least there are a few average people around, so I don't feel quite like an Ooompa Loompa...yet.

said the Dread Pirate Ro at 8:33 PM on September 09, 2004

Aarrgh! 1 scurvy dogs said "Ahoy, matey!"

Starboard
Port Bow
Ye Olde Logbook

Shiver Me Timbers
Blow Me Down
Bury Yer Treasure

I Am What I Am