Me Scurvy Crew:
dramoth
trancejen
marchstar
ilmomof3
creda
star11071
autumn-fire
hipmama979
willow-rain
might-could
hissandtell
greenwitch
nygypsy
ahnalyse
la-the-sage
thecrankyone
discothekid
hothead
javias
magickyear
datura93

Plunder my treasures:
Nothing Special - March 25, 2005
From Ahnalyse - March 24, 2005
Tala's Recommendations and Questions - March 22, 2005
ilmom3's Recommendations and Questions - March 22, 2005
Fun From ilmomof3 - March 21, 2005

Host
Image
Design

More Drivel

And to continue, some thoughts on this subject that came to me in the shower:

Maybe these people are defending J because they feel that they would be like him in this situation- as in, they would be just as distant in a marriage- although I hope no one would recognize that they would immediately stop trying to be a friend, lover, etc. to their spouse once they got married and still attempt to get married.

I also wonder why it is that I am not trusted to know what is right or wrong for me. It isn't as if I have left a bloody trail of broken hearts down the road of my past- the only other breakup I have had that could be considered monumental was with D, and he was turning into an alcoholic, broke into my apartment with a key he had made secretly and harrassed me and my roommates while he was plastered. It was hardly a rash, bad decision to leave D. I was in a relationship with him for 3 years. I have been in a relationship with J longer than that- I would like to think that due to my track record, my loyalty to my friends, family, etc. that those who knew me would be aware that something must be wrong for me to be really unhappy here.

And I also think it is worth noting that J isn't all happy-smiles either. He admits there is a problem- but he says that is just "how he is" and he doesn't really want to change. I am not imagining this, people.

My mother once said to me "You can make a 2 year mistake, or a 20 year mistake". I guess I am the type that would opt for the 2 year.

But I am sick of defending myself. I don't know why I am. I guess I just feel attacked. And yes, real friends stab you in the front, but usually they first take the time to pick and choose what they are going to bloody you for.

said the Dread Pirate Ro at 8:10 AM on August 13, 2004

Aarrgh! 15 scurvy dogs said "Ahoy, matey!"

Starboard
Port Bow
Ye Olde Logbook

Shiver Me Timbers
Blow Me Down
Bury Yer Treasure

I Am What I Am