Me Scurvy Crew:
dramoth
trancejen
marchstar
ilmomof3
creda
star11071
autumn-fire
hipmama979
willow-rain
might-could
hissandtell
greenwitch
nygypsy
ahnalyse
la-the-sage
thecrankyone
discothekid
hothead
javias
magickyear
datura93

Plunder my treasures:
Nothing Special - March 25, 2005
From Ahnalyse - March 24, 2005
Tala's Recommendations and Questions - March 22, 2005
ilmom3's Recommendations and Questions - March 22, 2005
Fun From ilmomof3 - March 21, 2005

Host
Image
Design

Horrible, Horrible Me

Ok, I don't know how to take the messages I have been getting from the divine the past two days. Yesterday, I received a call from Angie; I was supposed to call her back to let her know if I was going to attend her wedding shower.....and I didn't. Then, early this morning when I was on my way to drop Justin off at work, I stopped and picked up the mail and there was a package there from Meredith. It was a book I had loaned her to read a long time ago, with a note in it basically asking that I remove her from my mass email list since I don't keep in touch with her personally anymore. Wow, that stung.

Basically, I am really bad at keeping in touch.

I don't know where it comes from...self absorption? Busy-ness? Trying to juggle one too many balls that are right in front of my face, so I forget the ones that are in the periphery?

I never intend to hurt anyone with my lack of correspondence. It isn't as if I am sitting there, rubbing my hands together in fiendish glee, thinking "I just won't call Angela back, then I can really make her feel bad", cackling as I hang my collection of shrunken heads of former friends on my wall. I think I am completely absorbed in trying to keep my life together right now, and I am neglecting my support network, which isn't good, but may be necessary. I don't know, I don't know, I don't know.

Comments, anyone? Anyone who is currently being ignored by me have anything to say? :) Or, is there anyone out there who is also a neglectful friend? Any thoughts?

said the Dread Pirate Ro at 8:41 AM on July 16, 2004

Aarrgh! 8 scurvy dogs said "Ahoy, matey!"

Starboard
Port Bow
Ye Olde Logbook

Shiver Me Timbers
Blow Me Down
Bury Yer Treasure

I Am What I Am