Me Scurvy Crew:
dramoth
trancejen
marchstar
ilmomof3
creda
star11071
autumn-fire
hipmama979
willow-rain
might-could
hissandtell
greenwitch
nygypsy
ahnalyse
la-the-sage
thecrankyone
discothekid
hothead
javias
magickyear
datura93

Plunder my treasures:
Nothing Special - March 25, 2005
From Ahnalyse - March 24, 2005
Tala's Recommendations and Questions - March 22, 2005
ilmom3's Recommendations and Questions - March 22, 2005
Fun From ilmomof3 - March 21, 2005

Host
Image
Design

I Miss Illinois

Oh my gods, I can actually post something now! For the last few days, every time I tried to post, it wouldn't let me. I think I may need to sign up for a gold membership in the future.

Things I miss about Illinois:

The option of snow

The option of wind

The option of dry air

The option of good pizza

The option of ethnic food

Grits not being served at every restaurant establishment

Having people around who might actually eat ethnic food with me

Drivers who could possibly understand the concept of 'yield'

The option of a decent public school education

The possibility that good bands might come to town, or at least close enough to attend their concerts

There's more, but I am depressing myself.

said the Dread Pirate Ro at 8:20 AM on June 12, 2004

Aarrgh! 0 scurvy dogs said "Ahoy, matey!"

Starboard
Port Bow
Ye Olde Logbook

Shiver Me Timbers
Blow Me Down
Bury Yer Treasure

I Am What I Am