Me Scurvy Crew:
dramoth
trancejen
marchstar
ilmomof3
creda
star11071
autumn-fire
hipmama979
willow-rain
might-could
hissandtell
greenwitch
nygypsy
ahnalyse
la-the-sage
thecrankyone
discothekid
hothead
javias
magickyear
datura93

Plunder my treasures:
Nothing Special - March 25, 2005
From Ahnalyse - March 24, 2005
Tala's Recommendations and Questions - March 22, 2005
ilmom3's Recommendations and Questions - March 22, 2005
Fun From ilmomof3 - March 21, 2005

Host
Image
Design

Why Star (aka Mandie) Rocks!

Why Star (aka Mandie) rocks:

I first met Star while involved with what would become the Prairie Fire Coven in Bloomington, IL. I got to know her as we were both in a Mystery School Group in Bloomington in (I think) 2001, and while we both attended Mystery School at Diana�s Grove for some 4 or 5 years (my memory is bad with dates). Here is why she rocks!

My experience of Star has always been an experience of a person who isn�t afraid to acknowledge her shadow side and work with it. I have seen Star at her heights, and I have been present when she was going through some of her depths, and I think it rocks that she was able to be so fully present in her self during both instances. I have always been amazed at how Star can put into words exactly how she is feeling, and talk about exactly how she is feeling, seemingly without fear that her words might not be what someone else might want to hear. She speaks her words because they are her truth at that time. I struggle with revealing the shadow parts of myself, so I think this quality rocks.

Star homeschools her kids! I don�t even know what to say about homeschooling, because the idea of doing it blows me away- to have the patience and commitment to take that on always floors me. And Star is doing it. Rockin!

I think it really rocks that Star has the chutzpah to constantly try new things and reinvent herself. It seems that, no matter what life throws at Star, Star picks something new up and throws it back in an effort to make a change for the better. Her commitment to following her bliss is amazing and honorable. I know that once she finds what she is looking for, nothing will stand in her way.

To me, Star is a person who is constantly being reborn, constantly reinventing, constantly changing- to be more and more true to what she holds inside. Like a phoenix that refuses to burn completely away, Star has the courage to own her mistakes, her faults, her truth- the courage to throw it all into the fire that is her passion- and also the courage to rise again. I admire that courage. My hope for Star is that she lives in moments reminiscent of the Temperance tarot card- letting herself sit in the fires of life long enough to let the untruths burn away- to stay in that fire long enough so that the tool that is being tempered is strong and not brittle- then to be willing to fall into the waters of community to cool that fire- and then to return to the pounding of the blacksmith with his hammer, the pounding that is life. Keep on rocking, Star- you will find your way.

said the Dread Pirate Ro at 8:11 AM on January 11, 2005

Aarrgh! 2 scurvy dogs said "Ahoy, matey!"

Starboard
Port Bow
Ye Olde Logbook

Shiver Me Timbers
Blow Me Down
Bury Yer Treasure

I Am What I Am