Me Scurvy Crew:
dramoth
trancejen
marchstar
ilmomof3
creda
star11071
autumn-fire
hipmama979
willow-rain
might-could
hissandtell
greenwitch
nygypsy
ahnalyse
la-the-sage
thecrankyone
discothekid
hothead
javias
magickyear
datura93

Plunder my treasures:
Nothing Special - March 25, 2005
From Ahnalyse - March 24, 2005
Tala's Recommendations and Questions - March 22, 2005
ilmom3's Recommendations and Questions - March 22, 2005
Fun From ilmomof3 - March 21, 2005

Host
Image
Design

Right Now, Life is Pretty Fucking Shitty

I am full of despair. The light at the end of the tunnel has been turned off due to budget cuts. I am never going to be able to drag myself out of this hole that I am in financially, emotionally, etc. I wish I had enough debt to file for bankruptcy, but I don't. I just have enough bills to make living impossible. I am sitting here, hoping that I will have three massages today instead of the one that is already booked just so that I will have enough money to do the traveling I need to do this week and to make sure that nothing bounces while I am gone. Which it probably will, who am I kidding. I am leaving Justin with barely enough money to survive for two weeks.

I don't know how this happened. Or how it keeps perpetuating itself. It may seem that I am obsessed with money- those of you who have been in my shoes are probably aware of why I am like this. And we are not living extravagantly, if that is what anyone is wondering. We don't have cable. I haven't bought new clothes (except for scrubs for work) in at least a year. We are eating like we are in college (aka shit food) so my weight loss plan is not happening like I would like it to. We barely have gas to make it to work and back in a day.

And then there are those who keep asking "When are you guys going to get a house?" Get fucking real. That is never going to happen, at least not in this decade. Children? Unless they were going to go dumpster-diving for their food, I don't think they are a viable option in the future either.

I just want to curl up and die. I am depressed, I am way overweight, I have no money, I am in Mississippi. I hate my life right now. I would rather do anything than keep doing this.

said the Dread Pirate Ro at 8:36 AM on October 20, 2004

Aarrgh! 2 scurvy dogs said "Ahoy, matey!"

Starboard
Port Bow
Ye Olde Logbook

Shiver Me Timbers
Blow Me Down
Bury Yer Treasure

I Am What I Am