Me Scurvy Crew:
dramoth
trancejen
marchstar
ilmomof3
creda
star11071
autumn-fire
hipmama979
willow-rain
might-could
hissandtell
greenwitch
nygypsy
ahnalyse
la-the-sage
thecrankyone
discothekid
hothead
javias
magickyear
datura93

Plunder my treasures:
Nothing Special - March 25, 2005
From Ahnalyse - March 24, 2005
Tala's Recommendations and Questions - March 22, 2005
ilmom3's Recommendations and Questions - March 22, 2005
Fun From ilmomof3 - March 21, 2005

Host
Image
Design

The Power of Now, the Power of Then

The concept of desire has come up in some of my posts, as well as in some of my friend's diaries lately. There is so much to desire- and I think that I wish I desired something. It would be a nice change.

And I don't mean just sexually either. I am hoping that my job, however long I choose to stay there, will be a place where I can *feel* again. I am numbing to a lot of things lately, and doing the whole "hidden anger" thing, you know- sarcasm, smiling when I want to cry, etc.

I have started reading "The Power of Now" by Eckhart Tolle. So far, so good. I know that a woman I respect had told me to read it a while back, so I am finally getting around to it. The concepts aren't brand-new to me, but the way the author puts them down on the page is more meaningful to me than how these concepts were presented to me before.

Oh, for any of you who are interested in how my dedication to Lilith will be going, I will have it posted on my Craft-site, autumn-fire.

said the Dread Pirate Ro at 8:51 AM on September 03, 2004

Aarrgh! 0 scurvy dogs said "Ahoy, matey!"

Starboard
Port Bow
Ye Olde Logbook

Shiver Me Timbers
Blow Me Down
Bury Yer Treasure

I Am What I Am