Me Scurvy Crew:
dramoth
trancejen
marchstar
ilmomof3
creda
star11071
autumn-fire
hipmama979
willow-rain
might-could
hissandtell
greenwitch
nygypsy
ahnalyse
la-the-sage
thecrankyone
discothekid
hothead
javias
magickyear
datura93

Plunder my treasures:
Nothing Special - March 25, 2005
From Ahnalyse - March 24, 2005
Tala's Recommendations and Questions - March 22, 2005
ilmom3's Recommendations and Questions - March 22, 2005
Fun From ilmomof3 - March 21, 2005

Host
Image
Design

Entering the Hanged Man Year

Call me traditional, but to me, there is something inherently wrong with having to clean up dog poop on your birthday. I know, I know, all of you out there with children are laughing at me now, thinking "just wait....". Maybe it is appropriate, seeing as I am entering my Hanged Man year...seeing life from a different perspective/the traitor/hanging around for knowledge.

The weeklet (Thursday through Sunday) at the Grove was really good for me. The rituals were very beautiful and the weather often cooperated in ways that were not planned by the ritual arts team- for instance, it stormed Thursday night, right after ritual, but during ritual I could hear the thunder and see the flashes of lightning in the woods from where we were in the Moon Pavillion. The weather helped me dive into the process we were working with, which was based around the Moon tarot card and intuition, instinct, and the wild self.

The second ritual was at the creek, and I finally got to be part of rice cakes on the water!!! To explain, we let go of candles on rice cakes (for floatation purposes) into the creek, and watched the pattern that it made for a while. Then we were reminded that the pattern would go on after we left, and that we didn't have to vigilantly watch it in order for things to turn out the way they were supposed to- just like when we add the light of our life to the pattern of life. It was deeply moving for me, considering my own challenges at this time.

The third ritual, Saturday night, was back at the Moon Pavillion due to weather concerns (more rain) but it turned out to be a beautiful experience. I ended up dancing and singing in the rain around a fire- it really helped me get in touch with my wild self. The chant that we sang for this ritual was (I am not sure of the author):

Humble yourself in the arms of the wild

You gotta lay down low and

Humble yourself in the arms of the wild

You've gotta ask her what she knows and

We will lift each other up

Higher and higher

We will lift each other up

Higher and higher

...One of my favorite chants of all time. I just love it!

Well, I am off to Hydrotherapy class and to celebrate my 25th birthday with much pomp and circumstance. Hopefully I won't have to clean up any more shit today :)

said the Dread Pirate Ro at 7:49 AM on July 26, 2004

Aarrgh! 4 scurvy dogs said "Ahoy, matey!"

Starboard
Port Bow
Ye Olde Logbook

Shiver Me Timbers
Blow Me Down
Bury Yer Treasure

I Am What I Am