Me Scurvy Crew:
dramoth
trancejen
marchstar
ilmomof3
creda
star11071
autumn-fire
hipmama979
willow-rain
might-could
hissandtell
greenwitch
nygypsy
ahnalyse
la-the-sage
thecrankyone
discothekid
hothead
javias
magickyear
datura93

Plunder my treasures:
Nothing Special - March 25, 2005
From Ahnalyse - March 24, 2005
Tala's Recommendations and Questions - March 22, 2005
ilmom3's Recommendations and Questions - March 22, 2005
Fun From ilmomof3 - March 21, 2005

Host
Image
Design

This Sandwich Tastes Like....

If you guys think that I was feeling schmucky before, you should see me now! I am so far into feeling bad, crazy, sorry for myself today, that I think it might have something to do with my medication, or lack of it, except that I have been stepping down off of the Effexor gradually, like my doctors have told me, so I don't know what is up. I have read online that the symptoms of Effexor withdrawal have (as reported by users of the drug, not the drug manufacturers) lasted for over 2 months. That is a long time to feel like an overwrought emotional crackhead.

These feelings could also be attributed to my intensified problems with my husband the last few days- nothing new, the same old same old, but I am just extra-special frustrated with him at this time. I feel trapped in a web of my own making, to sound all melodramatic. Not quite sure how everything will pan out between us (as usual). Isn't marriage fun?

Has anyone had a blissful first year of marriage? I mean hell, like the demotivator poster says, 'the only consistent factor in all your dissatisfying relationships is you', and I know that I can be a big pain in the ass to live with, but I would like to believe that I am not the sole reason that our relationship tastes like a shit sandwich right now. I often wonder if this IS as good as it gets.

HMPH.

Here is the tarot reading I did about how I feel about my marriage right now. Keep in mind that I don't do reversals, I incorporate any reversed aspects into the upright interpretation:

Position 1 (Significator): Hanged Man

Position 2 (What crosses me): 4 of Cups

Position 3 (What I am reaching for): The Chariot

Position 4 (What I am standing on): Ace of Swords

Position 5 (Past Influences): Two of Pentacles

Position 6 (Future Projections): Queen of Cups

Position 7 (Me right now): The Devil

Position 8 (Environmental Influences): Five of Wands

Position 9 (Hopes and Fears): Justice

Position 10 (Outcome/Resolution): Death

Star Cards: Strength

Anyone who is tarot-minded, please comment on this if you feel called.

said the Dread Pirate Ro at 4:11 PM on July 20, 2004

Aarrgh! 6 scurvy dogs said "Ahoy, matey!"

Starboard
Port Bow
Ye Olde Logbook

Shiver Me Timbers
Blow Me Down
Bury Yer Treasure

I Am What I Am