Me Scurvy Crew:
dramoth
trancejen
marchstar
ilmomof3
creda
star11071
autumn-fire
hipmama979
willow-rain
might-could
hissandtell
greenwitch
nygypsy
ahnalyse
la-the-sage
thecrankyone
discothekid
hothead
javias
magickyear
datura93

Plunder my treasures:
Nothing Special - March 25, 2005
From Ahnalyse - March 24, 2005
Tala's Recommendations and Questions - March 22, 2005
ilmom3's Recommendations and Questions - March 22, 2005
Fun From ilmomof3 - March 21, 2005

Host
Image
Design

Being Poor Sucks

I should just entitle this entry Why Life Has Been Sucking Since Who Knows How Long.

Justin and I did a budget, and guess how much money we currently have to not spend on bills, gas, and groceries? $40 a month. So, we can take that and go to Taco Bell once a week, right? But we can't buy new clothes, afford any doctor's visits, and god forbid one of us would like to have a new cd or a book or need massage lotion for class.

I am really, really tired of this, so I was sitting here, thinking of how I could go and get a job with us sharing one car (because we can't afford to buy the license plates for Justin's car) and with no budget to buy work clothes (since I don't fit in the ones I used to wear) and I can't really come up with a way, unless I go and work at WalMart, which is hell. I suppose if I was really serious, I wouldn't care where I worked, but I honestly do care where I work. I am almost out of school, dammit, and all this scrimping and saving will hopefully pay off then.

Meanwhile, I am tired of Chef Boyardee.

said the Dread Pirate Ro at 7:26 PM on July 13, 2004

Aarrgh! 5 scurvy dogs said "Ahoy, matey!"

Starboard
Port Bow
Ye Olde Logbook

Shiver Me Timbers
Blow Me Down
Bury Yer Treasure

I Am What I Am