Me Scurvy Crew:
dramoth
trancejen
marchstar
ilmomof3
creda
star11071
autumn-fire
hipmama979
willow-rain
might-could
hissandtell
greenwitch
nygypsy
ahnalyse
la-the-sage
thecrankyone
discothekid
hothead
javias
magickyear
datura93

Plunder my treasures:
Nothing Special - March 25, 2005
From Ahnalyse - March 24, 2005
Tala's Recommendations and Questions - March 22, 2005
ilmom3's Recommendations and Questions - March 22, 2005
Fun From ilmomof3 - March 21, 2005

Host
Image
Design

50 Things

50 Things You Might Not Know About Me:

1. I love Hello Kitty.

2. I love cheesy horror flicks like "The Lost Boys" and "Salem's Lot".

3. I am afraid of someday freezing to death.

4. I love to swim, but the ocean scares the bejezus out of me.

5. I still haven't given up on being the leader of the free world yet.

6. I still have hope that our future can be saved by people waking up and taking action.

7. Realistically speaking, I prepare for the future by thinking ahead and assuming the worst.

8. I am a hard-core closet romantic. I like to pretend that I am not, but I dream of being swept off my feet just as much as I dream of being a super hero.

9. I want to be Phoenix from the X Men.

10. I would make love to Kate Beckinsale in a heartbeat.

11. I think Brad Pitt ruined the movie Troy, among other things.

12. I love vanilla ice cream more than chocolate.

13. I love to take baths, but I often can't relax in them.

14. I have an anxiety problem.

15. I am struggling with my weight, but I love my body.

16. I would love to be a more healthy eater, but I am too lazy.

17. I hide my vulnerability from others by spitting venomous words.

18. I (not-so-secretly) fear not being good enough for anyone.

19. I am melodramatic enough to think that I am going to die young and leave behind a grieving husband.

20. I admire my nephew's pluck and determination, while secretly laughing about all the trouble he is causing.

21. I get way too bored when I think things are going too well.

22. I long for the days of chivalry and honor.

23. I love to drum, and I think I would be good at it if I got more chances to do it.

24. I kind of like being looked at as eccentric, because I secretly know that I am not really very different at all.

25. I totally feel that I found my calling in massage therapy. It gives me a sense of doing good.

26. I have always wanted to get involved with hospice care.

27. Bad smells make me gag way faster than bad sights.

28. I want to live on a beach and collect sea-shells all day, but I know that if I did I would still be whining about someting.

29. I regret cutting off all my hair.

30. I think self-control is highly overrated.

31. I love to color- great stress therapy.

32. I am starting to do paper collages out of magazine pictures- very fun, very cool, and it says a lot about me that I can't get out in my journaling.

33. I love campfire smell.

34. I long to have a better and deeper relationship with my brother.

35. I am finally working on not being an enabler for others.

36. I love fish, and I would have a thousand fish tanks if I could.

37. I would love to go sky diving, but I doubt I will ever work up the nerve.

38. I don't know if I really want to have children.

39. I love babies.

40. I love handing babies back to their mommies.

41. The love of my life is my spirituality.

42. My husband and I are getting better at being together every day.

43. I am a very loyal person in action, no matter what I say.

44. I am gradually learning how to be silent.

45. My mom is one of my very best friends.

46. My dad is one of my most poignant examples.

47. I secretly hold the wish to be a Stepford wife.

48. I am obsessed with the Titanic, even after that dreadful Leo DeCaprio movie.

49. I think my favorite movie of all time is "Practical Magic".

50. I am losing my ability to talk forever when I don't have much to say.

said the Dread Pirate Ro at 8:07 PM on June 06, 2004

Aarrgh! 0 scurvy dogs said "Ahoy, matey!"

Starboard
Port Bow
Ye Olde Logbook

Shiver Me Timbers
Blow Me Down
Bury Yer Treasure

I Am What I Am