Me Scurvy Crew:
dramoth
trancejen
marchstar
ilmomof3
creda
star11071
autumn-fire
hipmama979
willow-rain
might-could
hissandtell
greenwitch
nygypsy
ahnalyse
la-the-sage
thecrankyone
discothekid
hothead
javias
magickyear
datura93

Plunder my treasures:
Nothing Special - March 25, 2005
From Ahnalyse - March 24, 2005
Tala's Recommendations and Questions - March 22, 2005
ilmom3's Recommendations and Questions - March 22, 2005
Fun From ilmomof3 - March 21, 2005

Host
Image
Design

Really, Really Pissed Off

Ok, here is a scenario. Follow it if you will.

I get home from doing 8 loads of laundry, one at a time, at Michaelan's house. I do my laundry over there because it is free, but it is a slow process because she only has one washer and one dryer. Duh. Anyways, I get home, and Justin lets me know that the dog peed on the bed again. So I ask him if he had the door open for her, because here is my thought process: if Delilah is in her cage, aka her bed, and she can't get out and she has to pee, she does, and we don't punish her for it. So, if she doesn't have access to the outside, where might she pee? On a bed- our bed. Does this make sense? Anyways, I was correct- he didn't leave the door open, and this was his reasoning- "I know that it's selfish, but I am sick of having to leave the door open for her. I want her to bark or scratch at the door or something". So then I say, "Well, did you try to teach her that?" and the response I get is "I am sick of having to spend so much time on the dog."

I am really getting sick of having such a self-centered, lazy bastard for a husband. Oh, and did I mention that he verbally-abused the dog so badly about this little mishap that she cringes while in her cage when he walks by?

I can't even leave my house to do routine tasks. I am sleeping on the couch tonight, because the idea of him makes me ill. And it isn't as if I could stay home constantly with the dog- we would fucking drown in dirty clothes.

said the Dread Pirate Ro at 12:22 AM on April 19, 2004

Aarrgh! 0 scurvy dogs said "Ahoy, matey!"

Starboard
Port Bow
Ye Olde Logbook

Shiver Me Timbers
Blow Me Down
Bury Yer Treasure

I Am What I Am