Me Scurvy Crew:
dramoth
trancejen
marchstar
ilmomof3
creda
star11071
autumn-fire
hipmama979
willow-rain
might-could
hissandtell
greenwitch
nygypsy
ahnalyse
la-the-sage
thecrankyone
discothekid
hothead
javias
magickyear
datura93

Plunder my treasures:
Nothing Special - March 25, 2005
From Ahnalyse - March 24, 2005
Tala's Recommendations and Questions - March 22, 2005
ilmom3's Recommendations and Questions - March 22, 2005
Fun From ilmomof3 - March 21, 2005

Host
Image
Design

The Rock Bottom Hurts My Heine

Wow, after being MIA, I am now back. Kind of.

The ride up north for Jasmine's services was a great way for me to have all the time in the world to think about my situation with Justin. Not that I wasn't thinking about Jasmine...I was just also thinking about the husband that I have who wouldn't/in his mind couldn't accompany me to the services (or on the extremely long drive) and who also couldn't find the time to take care of our dog. Scratch that. MY dog.

It isn't that he is unkind, people. He is just... absentminded, inconsiderate, caught up in his own thing, etc. Basically, he would make a really good best guy friend, but he is really not what I wanted for a husband. I only think that I realized this after I married him.

And all of this, well, most of it, is my fault. I can't fault anyone but myself, you see, because I am the one who thought that a best friend would be enough. I am the one who thought that, because passion eventually fades, I probably didn't need it in the first place. I am now realizing that I was selling marriage short, and that there is a reason why friends are friends and husbands are husbands, and that the memory of passion fuels the years that come later when passion has faded. Ahh, to be the one who had to live the mistake instead of avoiding it.

So now I am at a point where something has to happen. I am having a talk with him either tonight or tomorrow, unless I pussy out again. I don't want him to think that I am taking advantage of him, waiting to finish school before I have this talk with him, so I am going to do it now. I have a friend who says that I can stay with her until I get my shit together, if need be. I just feel like one big cliche.

So, if I am distant, it isn't anything anyone has done, I am just trying to deal with my shit. And if I am bad about returning phone calls, ditto. Please try to understand.

said the Dread Pirate Ro at 1:01 PM on February 28, 2004

Aarrgh! 0 scurvy dogs said "Ahoy, matey!"

Starboard
Port Bow
Ye Olde Logbook

Shiver Me Timbers
Blow Me Down
Bury Yer Treasure

I Am What I Am