Me Scurvy Crew:
dramoth
trancejen
marchstar
ilmomof3
creda
star11071
autumn-fire
hipmama979
willow-rain
might-could
hissandtell
greenwitch
nygypsy
ahnalyse
la-the-sage
thecrankyone
discothekid
hothead
javias
magickyear
datura93

Plunder my treasures:
Nothing Special - March 25, 2005
From Ahnalyse - March 24, 2005
Tala's Recommendations and Questions - March 22, 2005
ilmom3's Recommendations and Questions - March 22, 2005
Fun From ilmomof3 - March 21, 2005

Host
Image
Design

I'm Back From the Wild

Journey to the Wild Divine was fabulous. I had a great time with everyone, and I was especially delighted to see J and D having such fun- I was worried about bringing them with and having them not connect with anyone or be bored. That was SO not the case. J came to my workshops (and some others) and hung out around the campfire, playing his guitar and laughing most of the time, and D was at most workshops and I think he made a ton of friends. And it was really satisfying seeing how comfortable J was with D- it seems the slight homophobia J had is gone.

My workshops went well, and I think the Saturday night ritual accomplished what I set out to accomplish- letting the participants get in touch with their own unique ways of being wild, and also giving reverence to the wild earth. I really enjoyed doing ritual, but I felt as if I was going to break down and cry afterwards- not exactly sure why. I think I may have been picking up some emotions from people, but I think that I was mostly picking up on the sadness of that area of land. The next day, we found a lot of litter in the general vicinity, and one horrible atrocity that I don't even want to talk about. That area of land is beautiful, but a lot of nasty things have been going on there.

I met some really wonderful people, was able to talk to some people and really get to know them better, and I think a lot of friendships were deepened. It was a lovely experience. Thank you to those who made the weekend possible- you know who you are :)

said the Dread Pirate Ro at 7:59 AM on March 14, 2005

Aarrgh! 0 scurvy dogs said "Ahoy, matey!"

Starboard
Port Bow
Ye Olde Logbook

Shiver Me Timbers
Blow Me Down
Bury Yer Treasure

I Am What I Am