Me Scurvy Crew:
dramoth
trancejen
marchstar
ilmomof3
creda
star11071
autumn-fire
hipmama979
willow-rain
might-could
hissandtell
greenwitch
nygypsy
ahnalyse
la-the-sage
thecrankyone
discothekid
hothead
javias
magickyear
datura93

Plunder my treasures:
Nothing Special - March 25, 2005
From Ahnalyse - March 24, 2005
Tala's Recommendations and Questions - March 22, 2005
ilmom3's Recommendations and Questions - March 22, 2005
Fun From ilmomof3 - March 21, 2005

Host
Image
Design

Vague Rant: Be Forewarned

Adult life sometimes sucks. I keep telling myself that there are no mistakes, but sometimes, yes, there are mistakes. Sometimes little things add up into big things. Sometimes the big things can't be undone. It just isn't simple.

Sometimes I would like to just shove off from this god-forsaken place called normal and go live in the mountains where no one can find me. Seriously. I am having a quarter-life crisis, as quoted aptly by John Mayer. But so are a lot of people around me, some making heavier choices than the ones I am contemplating, and they aren't even thinking about them. So why am I in the boat of indecision? Is that a better place to be than flat on my face in a puddle? I wonder.

Because there doesn't really seem to be a right answer. There is the "hurt now" answer or the "hurt later" answer and sometimes the "hurt forever" answer. But none of them are right. Or easy. Or good, even. None of the choices are good. The choices are. And as I get to watch one choice I almost took play disastrously out in a loved one's life, I can say that I am really glad that I am where I am right now. I am really glad that I have made the choices I did. For me, I can see why it is sometimes better to do the right thing, even if it is for the wrong reasons.

said the Dread Pirate Ro at 2:14 PM on February 16, 2005

Aarrgh! 1 scurvy dogs said "Ahoy, matey!"

Starboard
Port Bow
Ye Olde Logbook

Shiver Me Timbers
Blow Me Down
Bury Yer Treasure

I Am What I Am