Me Scurvy Crew:
dramoth
trancejen
marchstar
ilmomof3
creda
star11071
autumn-fire
hipmama979
willow-rain
might-could
hissandtell
greenwitch
nygypsy
ahnalyse
la-the-sage
thecrankyone
discothekid
hothead
javias
magickyear
datura93

Plunder my treasures:
Nothing Special - March 25, 2005
From Ahnalyse - March 24, 2005
Tala's Recommendations and Questions - March 22, 2005
ilmom3's Recommendations and Questions - March 22, 2005
Fun From ilmomof3 - March 21, 2005

Host
Image
Design

Why Roxanne (aka Dramoth) Rocks

Why Roxanne rocks:

I could write all day about why Roxy rocks. We have been friends for 17 years, through thick and thin, sick and sin. But here are a few things that rock about Roxanne the Great:

Roxanne is strong. Though she is still working out the kinks, she generally knows what she wants and how to get it, and she does just that. I have always admired and respected her resolve, and her ability to stand up for what she believes in, no matter the cost. Roxanne takes care of herself, something I have never really learned to do. While I can be co-dependent, Roxanne is always willing to go it on her own, and she doesn't appear afraid to take life on her own terms. I highly admire this about her.

Roxanne is a true Air Sign person in my eyes. She thinks about things a lot, draws her conclusion and acts from that conclusion. Her judgement isn't clouded by emotion. I am an emotional person, so I value her abilities of discernment. Like two circles that overlap just enough to each contain a third of the other's space, Roxanne and I complement one another. Even when we don't see eye to eye (which is often) we can appreciate the other person's perspective and try to learn from it. I think that I have learned the most about being a human being friends with Roxanne.

Roxanne is a serious person, and I really, really love that. I can always come to her with my deep thoughts and know that she will give me deep thoughts in return. Roxanne also understands me enough to let me have my space when I need it. Hell, she understands life enough to know that if we don't talk for a while, it is just life, nothing personal. And that is one of her best qualities- I know that if I haven't talked to her in 2 years, I could call her up and we would pick up right where we left off.

Roxanne feels like my other half- if I believed in soul mates, she would be it. If I had a heterosexual life partner (I heard that term recently, and I loved it- having a life partner because they are good for you, but its not a sexual relationship) Roxanne would be it. And she's probably not weirded out by that statement, either- there aren't a lot of shocking things when you've been friends with someone for 17 years. :)

I love you, Roxanne. You Rock!!!!!

said the Dread Pirate Ro at 8:36 AM on January 13, 2005

Aarrgh! 1 scurvy dogs said "Ahoy, matey!"

Starboard
Port Bow
Ye Olde Logbook

Shiver Me Timbers
Blow Me Down
Bury Yer Treasure

I Am What I Am