Me Scurvy Crew:
dramoth
trancejen
marchstar
ilmomof3
creda
star11071
autumn-fire
hipmama979
willow-rain
might-could
hissandtell
greenwitch
nygypsy
ahnalyse
la-the-sage
thecrankyone
discothekid
hothead
javias
magickyear
datura93

Plunder my treasures:
Nothing Special - March 25, 2005
From Ahnalyse - March 24, 2005
Tala's Recommendations and Questions - March 22, 2005
ilmom3's Recommendations and Questions - March 22, 2005
Fun From ilmomof3 - March 21, 2005

Host
Image
Design

Existing in Hate Mode

I now dub today as Everything Fucking Sucks Day.

I just want to stay home and clean up around here. That is all I ask, people. But can I? No. No fucking way.

I over-watered my houseplant that sits on my bookshelf, and it just destroyed a bunch of my books as its unwanted water deluge dripped down the front of my book shrine, I mean, book shelf.

My biggest wish for the year? To have time to fucking keep up. I can't keep up with "real life"- you know, the cooking, cleaning, fucking waste-the-rest-of-my-life-on-chores part of life, plus work life, and still have any time to myself for things like spiritual pursuits, meditation, etc. I am so fucking tired when I get home it is unreal. Sometimes (like right now) I want to say why fucking bother. Why bother with any of this shit. I haven't read Artist's Way or done any of my morning pages in so many days that I've lost count. All I want is a fucking day off for christ sakes, and it wouldn't even be a goddamn day off because all I would do is fucking clean around here. I hate this place. I hate my husband for doing the bare minimum all the time and expecting that to be enough. I hate my job for refusing to dock my pay for the time off I "need" to take for Xmas and making me make up 32 hours of work in December by working 12 hour days. I am in Hate Mode right now.

said the Dread Pirate Ro at 8:45 AM on December 14, 2004

Aarrgh! 3 scurvy dogs said "Ahoy, matey!"

Starboard
Port Bow
Ye Olde Logbook

Shiver Me Timbers
Blow Me Down
Bury Yer Treasure

I Am What I Am