Me Scurvy Crew:
dramoth
trancejen
marchstar
ilmomof3
creda
star11071
autumn-fire
hipmama979
willow-rain
might-could
hissandtell
greenwitch
nygypsy
ahnalyse
la-the-sage
thecrankyone
discothekid
hothead
javias
magickyear
datura93

Plunder my treasures:
Nothing Special - March 25, 2005
From Ahnalyse - March 24, 2005
Tala's Recommendations and Questions - March 22, 2005
ilmom3's Recommendations and Questions - March 22, 2005
Fun From ilmomof3 - March 21, 2005

Host
Image
Design

Why Jon (inkyblue2) rocks

Why Jon (inkyblue2 at Live Journal) rocks:

Wow. Where to begin? I never thought that I would find someone who would think robots were more kickass than Godzilla as cool as I find Jon. But then again, he does rock.

First, Jon rocks because he sought me out. I met him during a rhythm intensive at Diana's Grove- he was attending, I was working. I remember being very tired after working in the kitchen all day, and going to bed early the first few nights I was there- not really talking to anyone much after the daily activities were over. Jon found me one evening and we ended up talking for a long time- he put me at ease right away, and I felt that he was genuinely interested in getting to know me.

Jon also rocks because he knows a lot about things that I don't even think about on an average day. A.I. is something that rarely crosses my mind- but when Jon talks about his passion for it, it seems more accessible.

Jon really rocks because he gives THE BEST hugs. I loved getting hugs from him because he hugs with his whole body, and doesn't do the "hug and then quickly pull away" thing. I really felt cared about and "seen" when Jon hugged me.

Jon also has a kick-ass evil nerd sense of humor. We laugh at the same weird things, and more than once when I thought I was the only one amused at some random event, I would look around and see Jon smirking too. I love finding fellow nerds!

I think that the thing that rocks the most about Jon is something that can't be attached to a situation, an instance, etc. I just have this "impression" of Jon, if that makes sense, and I don't really know how to put it into words. I *knew* him right away- not that I could say that I know his favorite color or the kind of cheese he likes on his sandwiches, but I felt like we had known each other for a long, long time. I feel very comfortable with him, which is not how I usually feel around men when I first meet them. I remember saying to him multiple times during the rhythm intensive, "I know I've met you before." Anyways, I don't usually feel that way around people often, so it rocks that I was able to connect with Jon in that way. Thank god he is so uber-cool :)

I will probably think of a ginormous amount of things that rock about Jon after I post this- and I may post more later, just to bug him :) Jon wanted me to include what sucked about him in this post- well, I can only think of one thing: that he and Erin live so far away. :)

said the Dread Pirate Ro at 12:23 PM on December 02, 2004

Aarrgh! 1 scurvy dogs said "Ahoy, matey!"

Starboard
Port Bow
Ye Olde Logbook

Shiver Me Timbers
Blow Me Down
Bury Yer Treasure

I Am What I Am