Me Scurvy Crew:
dramoth
trancejen
marchstar
ilmomof3
creda
star11071
autumn-fire
hipmama979
willow-rain
might-could
hissandtell
greenwitch
nygypsy
ahnalyse
la-the-sage
thecrankyone
discothekid
hothead
javias
magickyear
datura93

Plunder my treasures:
Nothing Special - March 25, 2005
From Ahnalyse - March 24, 2005
Tala's Recommendations and Questions - March 22, 2005
ilmom3's Recommendations and Questions - March 22, 2005
Fun From ilmomof3 - March 21, 2005

Host
Image
Design

Willow is Rockin' The Casbah

Why Willow rocks....

I have only known Willow for a short time, but she clearly rocks the casbah. Want to know why?

Willow rocks because she is comfortable in her own skin, or at least was when I last saw her. I was really in awe of how she did exactly what she wanted to do at Witchcamp- not what was expected of her, or what she thought others wanted her to do, etc. I found it to be very refreshing.

Willow also rocks because she is a Virgo and embraces it. I remember standing by the edge of the Guadalupe River with her, and we both talked about how we would probably never get in the river (it looked kind of slimy) but that we could stick our feet in. I relished that moment with her- sticking my one foot in the water, us both lamenting about getting dirty- because it was great to meet someone who grabbed on to the qualities that are typically Virgoian and didn't apologize for them. It was great to be on the bank of the river, not feeling like a prude because I didn't want to jump right in- Willow had helped me love my fastidiousness :)

I also think that it rocks that Willow models a cautious, thoughtful way. I instantly felt respect for her. I felt from her actions and ways of talking about things that she was a person who was attentive, caring, and yet had good boundaries. These are things that I think are missing in the Pagan community, so I think it also rocks that...

Willow wants to be a part of community. I really appreciate her willingness to jump out there and become part of the process. I think it rocks that Willow and RavenFire are committed to a Reclaiming community in Arizona- and I know that with Willow on board, things can only go up, up, up!


said the Dread Pirate Ro at 6:17 PM on November 30, 2004

Aarrgh! 3 scurvy dogs said "Ahoy, matey!"

Starboard
Port Bow
Ye Olde Logbook

Shiver Me Timbers
Blow Me Down
Bury Yer Treasure

I Am What I Am