Me Scurvy Crew:
dramoth
trancejen
marchstar
ilmomof3
creda
star11071
autumn-fire
hipmama979
willow-rain
might-could
hissandtell
greenwitch
nygypsy
ahnalyse
la-the-sage
thecrankyone
discothekid
hothead
javias
magickyear
datura93

Plunder my treasures:
Nothing Special - March 25, 2005
From Ahnalyse - March 24, 2005
Tala's Recommendations and Questions - March 22, 2005
ilmom3's Recommendations and Questions - March 22, 2005
Fun From ilmomof3 - March 21, 2005

Host
Image
Design

Thanksgiving Was Actually Quite Nice!

Hey there everyone! I have returned from the North with fortified and renewed ice water in my veins, ready to kick ass once more.

Holiday time was less painful than I expected. Neither my mother nor anyone else commented about my weight- it was nice. I have lost about 7 pounds so far, so I haven't made a dent yet, but at least I wasn't discouraged. And I didn't overeat- I was really cognizant of what I put in my mouth- except for the alcohol. G and D really have a way of getting the tequila down my throat.

I really enjoyed seeing my brother and Kari and Elliot. He is getting so big, and he is in the snuggly stage. I had mild baby envy when I saw Kari and Nancy all pregnant and happy. I need to get over that fast.

I didn't get to see Angela (probably overwhelmed with family, as was I) but I did get to spend time with Rox, which was great. There is nothing like sharing war stories over Diet Cokes and Pepsis late at night. And my god, did her hair get long!!!

I think the best part of our mini-vacation was Justin. He was very attentive and good to me, and even remembered that the 28th was the anniversary of when we started seeing one another and got me a card (to make up for my "other" anniversary card). When I wasn't feeling well from all the animals, he went to bat for me and took me to a hotel so that I could really sleep and breathe. It was nice- it felt like I had a partner. :)

The only person who I know is not happy with the way Thanksgiving went is J's mom. She kind of got the shaft with our time schedule and my allergy problems. I think that we need to spend more time with her at Christmas to make up for it. If I can survive Ned, the Wonder Cat.

Oh- and Delilah was an EXCELLENT dog. She was so easy to be with in the car. I really love that dog!!!

said the Dread Pirate Ro at 9:25 AM on November 29, 2004

Aarrgh! 4 scurvy dogs said "Ahoy, matey!"

Starboard
Port Bow
Ye Olde Logbook

Shiver Me Timbers
Blow Me Down
Bury Yer Treasure

I Am What I Am