Me Scurvy Crew:
dramoth
trancejen
marchstar
ilmomof3
creda
star11071
autumn-fire
hipmama979
willow-rain
might-could
hissandtell
greenwitch
nygypsy
ahnalyse
la-the-sage
thecrankyone
discothekid
hothead
javias
magickyear
datura93

Plunder my treasures:
Nothing Special - March 25, 2005
From Ahnalyse - March 24, 2005
Tala's Recommendations and Questions - March 22, 2005
ilmom3's Recommendations and Questions - March 22, 2005
Fun From ilmomof3 - March 21, 2005

Host
Image
Design

Nuggets of Anti-Wisdom

Not a whole hell of a lot to say right now. Working at the library is just how I remember working at other libraries. Indulgent and slightly boring, but definitely not stressful. I am hoping to do massage part-time, and have done one massage and this week with one coming up on Saturday.

I am psyched about going home for Thanksgiving, but I don't want to have the inevitable problems that will ensue- families getting pissy because we spend more time with one set of parents than the other, etc. etc. In a way, even though I have complained greatly and at length about my parents' relationship, being around Justin's family makes me greatful that the didn't divorce. I would like to think that my parents, having disliked each other for so long, could escape the pettiness that plagues Justin's parents- but I can't say for sure.

Since I am down to one dog, it is going to be much easier to move. Delilah, though suffering from separation anxiety issues, is much easier to handle than the Delilah/Watson combo. Other than missing his sweet little face, I am doing well in his absence. I am not missing his by-products- urine and feces on the carpet.

Well, not much more to say.

said the Dread Pirate Ro at 8:51 PM on November 04, 2004

Aarrgh! 0 scurvy dogs said "Ahoy, matey!"

Starboard
Port Bow
Ye Olde Logbook

Shiver Me Timbers
Blow Me Down
Bury Yer Treasure

I Am What I Am