Me Scurvy Crew:
dramoth
trancejen
marchstar
ilmomof3
creda
star11071
autumn-fire
hipmama979
willow-rain
might-could
hissandtell
greenwitch
nygypsy
ahnalyse
la-the-sage
thecrankyone
discothekid
hothead
javias
magickyear
datura93

Plunder my treasures:
Nothing Special - March 25, 2005
From Ahnalyse - March 24, 2005
Tala's Recommendations and Questions - March 22, 2005
ilmom3's Recommendations and Questions - March 22, 2005
Fun From ilmomof3 - March 21, 2005

Host
Image
Design

Quizzical




If Jon succumbed to it, I feel oblidged as well....


1. What is the geekiest part of your music collection?
Not sure. Maybe all the old cds that I have that are really bad techno.

2. What do you eat when you raid the fridge late at night?
I don't raid the fridge at night- which is odd in itself, seeing as I love food.

3. What is your secret guaranteed weeping movie?
Ok, it's odd, but I sometimes cry at the end of Practical Magic. Don't ask. I also cry during Moulin Rouge.

4. If you could have plastic surgery, what would you have done?
Definitely liposuction on my hips.

5. Do you have a completely irrational fear?
I have the people-are-talking-badly-about-me fear, that is, until I remember that most people don't think of other people very much. I guess this fear points me out as a narcissist, eh?

6. What is the little physical habit that gives away your insecure moment?
I get flustered, and I tend to become accident-prone.

7. Are you a pyromaniac?
Not really. I love fire, but I don't set fire to things.

8. Do you have too many love interests?
Of course- makes life interesting.


9. Do you know anyone famous?
Not really.

10. Describe your bed:
Messy, lots of blanket and sheets.

11. Spontaneous or planned?
I will think a lot about things, gather opinions, and then spontaneously react to an instant.

12. Who should play you in a movie about your life?
I think I answered Drew Barrymore to this before. Not feeling too creative about this question right now.


13. Do you know how to play poker?
Nope.

14. What do you carry with you at all times?
Keys, purse.

15. What do you miss most about being a kid?
Not having to think too much.

16. Are you happy with your given name?
Not so much, but it isn't horrible, so I guess I'll keep it.


17. How much money would it take to get you to give up the Internet for one year?
Not a hell of a lot- I am a bit overwhelmed by how much time I spend on the computer.


18. What color is your bedroom?
White with green accents.

19. What was the last song you were listening to?
The Old Ways by Loreena McKennit

20. Have you ever been in a play?
Yes- in Oliver, I was a chorus girl, in Our Town I was The Professor, and I am sure that I am forgetting some. Oh, I was Cinderella in a production for children for about 5 minutes.

21. Have you ever been in love?
Yes.

22. Do you talk a lot?
Yes.

23. Do you like yourself and believe in yourself?
Yes, but there is always room for improvement (that's the Virgo Moon in me)

24. Do transient, homeless, or starving people sometimes annoy you?
No.

25. Do you consider yourself to be a nice person?
Yes, although I don't like that fact. I think of nice as something a person is no matter how they are treated, adn I deplore that aspect of myself.

26. Do you spend more time with your girlfriend/boyfriend or your friends?
Friends.

27. What is your ideal marriage location?
Not sure, maybe somewhere private, under a waterfall, in Hawaii.

28. Which musical instrument do you wish you could play?
Learning bass guitar, wish I could play the cello and violin.

29. Favorite fabric?
Anything sheer.

30. Something you love and hate?
Loyalty.

31. What kind of bedding do you use?
What an odd question.

32. Do you tell your friends about your sex life?
Yeah, sometimes.

33. What's the one language you want to learn?
I really liked the snippet of French that I learned. I would love to pursue it.

34. How do you eat an apple?
I generally don't eat apples.

35. What do you order at a bar?
Guiness is my favorite.

36. Have you ever pierced your body parts?
Yes.

37. Do you have tattoos?
Yes, 3.

38. Do you drive a stick?
I am horrible at manual transmissions, and, in my life, I see no reason to learn.

39. What's one trait you hate in a person?
Poor listening skills.

40. What kind of watch(es) do you have?
One of those eco-drive ones that runs on sunlight.

41. Most frivolous purchase?
I generally make frivolous book purchases. I am getting to be somewhat of a bibliophile.

42. Do you consider yourself materialistic?
No, but I tend to want to buy irrationally when I am bored.

43. What do you cook the best?
I really don't cook, and I love that!

44. Favorite writing instrument?
Trusty pen, you've never let me down.

45. Do you prefer to stand out or blend in?
Depends on the situation, but I think I stand out more than I blend.

46. Would you ever go out dressed like the opposite sex?
Yes. I think women do it a lot.

47. What's the one car you will never buy?
I think that gigantic SUVs are a sin.

48. What kind of books do you like to read?
I don't read fiction anymore really- mostly religion, magic, herbalism books.

49. If you won the lottery, what would you do?
Go live on the beach. Drink margaritas. I would do this for about a year, so I could get it out of my system. Then, I would write. Or start a retreat center.

50. Burial or cremation?
Cremation.

51. How many online journals do you read regularly?
Gads, more than I should.

52. What's one thing you're a sore loser at?
Pool. Darts.

53. If you don't like a person, how do you show it?
I stop talking to them.

54. Do you cry in front of your friends?
Yes, more than I should.

55. What kind of first impression do you think you give to people?
I really don't know.

56. What's one thing you like to do alone?
Meditate.

57. Are you a giver or a taker?
Giver, definitely. Spontaneous taker, which surprises people.

58. When's the last time you cried?
This morning, from anger and frustration.

59. Favorite communication method?
Face-to-face interaction.

60. How many drinks before you're tipsy?
Depends on the drink. Beers, probably 4, unless its Guiness, then its 3. Margaritas- 2. Wine- 2 glasses.

61. Do you think you're cute?
I suppose.

62. Do you have problems changing clothes in front of friends?
No.

63. First Name:
Lora

64. Were you named after anyone?
My grandmother Lorraine.

65. Do you wish on stars?
No.

66. Which finger is your favorite?
Pinky

67. Who are you more like - your mother or your father?
Ok, in general facade, my mother. Overall, my father.

68. Do you like your handwriting?
It will do.

69. What is your favorite lunch meat?
Turkey

70. Any bad habits?
Oh yeah. I am flighty and hard to pin down, especially if it is for something I really don't want to do.

71. What's in your CD player right now?
Lots of massage music.

72. Do you believe in soul mates?
No.

73. Are you a daredevil?
Not really, but I am not a weenie.

74. Have you ever told a secret you swore not to?
Yeah, but not lately.

75. Do looks matter?
Yes.

76. Have you ever misused a word and it sounded absolutely stupid?
Yeah, I do that sometimes. But I think it makes me endearing.

77. Do you think there is a pot of gold at the end of the rainbow?
No

78. Are you trendy?
No, but I work my own personal style well, at least, I think I do.

79. How do you release anger?
I really like to punch things.

80. Where are your second homes?
Diana's Grove, Cozumel.

81. Do you trust others easily?
I have a superficial layer of trust that I give out to most everyone, but for the hard, deep things? Not many get to that layer.

82. What was your favorite toy as a child?
I loved the Sit and Spin.

83. What class in school did you think was totally useless?
Whenever a class is called something like "Senior Experience" you know you are in for some trouble.

84. Do you have a journal?
I have this one, a LJ, and a paper journal.

85. Have you been in a mosh pit?
Yes, for a few moments.

86. What do you look for in a boy/girl?
Brains, sense of humor, integrity, ability to be intimate.

87. What are your nicknames?
Lo-Rah

88. Would you ever bungee jump?
Nope- I would rather sky-dive.

89. Do you untie your shoes when you take them off?
Um, sometimes.

90. Do you think that you are strong?
Yes, emotionally and psychologically. Physically, I am kind of a girl.

91. What's your favorite ice cream flavor?
Rocky Road

92. What's your favorite color?
Blues, Purples, Oranges

93. What is your least favorite food?
Head cheese. Disgusting. Or Polish Blood soup (Czarnina).

94. How many wisdom teeth do you have?
None. I am of the one in four that has genetically by-passed the wisdom teeth phenomena.

95. Are you in love with anyone?
Depends on how you look at it, I guess :)

96. How many people have a crush on you right now?
One or two come to mind

97. Who do you miss most right now?
Mom, Dad, Tony, Kari, Elliot "L-Train", Angela, Roxanne, Monica and Fam, Jon, Diana's Grove crew

98. What are you wearing?
Scrubs, blue ones.

99. What are you listening to right now?
Nothing, actually.

100. What was the last thing you ate?
Chef Boyardee. I am so ashamed :)

101. If you were a crayon, what color would you be?
Cerulean blue.

102. How is the weather right now?
Sunny, warm, but not too warm. About as good as Mississippi gets.

103. Who is the last person you talked to on the phone?
Mom

104. What do you wear to bed?
A smile :)

said the Dread Pirate Ro at 11:36 AM on September 27, 2004

Aarrgh! 2 scurvy dogs said "Ahoy, matey!"

Starboard
Port Bow
Ye Olde Logbook

Shiver Me Timbers
Blow Me Down
Bury Yer Treasure

I Am What I Am