Me Scurvy Crew:
dramoth
trancejen
marchstar
ilmomof3
creda
star11071
autumn-fire
hipmama979
willow-rain
might-could
hissandtell
greenwitch
nygypsy
ahnalyse
la-the-sage
thecrankyone
discothekid
hothead
javias
magickyear
datura93

Plunder my treasures:
Nothing Special - March 25, 2005
From Ahnalyse - March 24, 2005
Tala's Recommendations and Questions - March 22, 2005
ilmom3's Recommendations and Questions - March 22, 2005
Fun From ilmomof3 - March 21, 2005

Host
Image
Design

Love at First Sight?

"Do you believe in love at first sight?"

Generally speaking, no, although I have been part of the phenomena that I believe is often mistaken as love at first sight- one could call it 'lust at first sight', or 'our pheremones know each other'. Once in a while, I think that my soul has a memory of another soul, and that is the cause of the infatuation- but then again, I believe in reincarnation, whereas those who do not will immediately flush this theory down the toilet.

Love takes work. Not a lot of work happens in an instant look that creates the blush of soul recognition. I feel that those moments of "holy shit" that surround me when I meet someone that I have intense feelings for immediately mean that this might be a person that I have to get to know for some reason, and maybe that reason is a future love that we will share- but it just as easily could be something else. Often, those individuals have a lesson for me, or I for them.

So, being practical, I pay attention to intense feelings that happen for no apparent reason. And if they are for another human being, I will investigate those feelings, but without expectation.

said the Dread Pirate Ro at 12:44 PM on September 24, 2004

Aarrgh! 0 scurvy dogs said "Ahoy, matey!"

Starboard
Port Bow
Ye Olde Logbook

Shiver Me Timbers
Blow Me Down
Bury Yer Treasure

I Am What I Am