Me Scurvy Crew:
dramoth
trancejen
marchstar
ilmomof3
creda
star11071
autumn-fire
hipmama979
willow-rain
might-could
hissandtell
greenwitch
nygypsy
ahnalyse
la-the-sage
thecrankyone
discothekid
hothead
javias
magickyear
datura93

Plunder my treasures:
Nothing Special - March 25, 2005
From Ahnalyse - March 24, 2005
Tala's Recommendations and Questions - March 22, 2005
ilmom3's Recommendations and Questions - March 22, 2005
Fun From ilmomof3 - March 21, 2005

Host
Image
Design

And Always Twirling, Twirling Towards Freedom

Ahh, I love ritual. I especially love ritual that goes well and that includes everyone. And we received exactly that last night.

There was some nervousness, indeed. For some, it was the first time stepping out in a group and being responsible for a role. But as I stood secluded with Demeter (my good friend Deir) in the back room, listening to the ritual taking place, I felt this immense sense of pride in what we as a group were attempting to do, what we were accomplishing, and where I can see all of this going. If my intuitions are right, there are some amazing journeys ahead.

People that really stepped out of the box and surprised the shit out of me- R, who made an amazing Hades, L who really took the Diana's Grove concept of calling in the elements and freakin' ran with it, H who was the physical embodiment of tradition, and everyone else who participated so openly. Thinking back on my first ritual within a group setting, this went amazingly well.

And then, there's the wine. I was sooooo giggly. I think I drank more than anyone else- it's a good thing R picks a pretty decent red. I had to hang out until about midnight to sober up so I could drive home. The ensuing talks between R, another guy whose name I can't recall (again, too much wine) and myself were (as I remember them) really interesting and deep- again, I may find out that I was babbling incoherently from (you guessed it) too much wine.

I made it home ok, had some amazing dreams, and now I am here, hanging out, thinking about what we can do for the Hattiesburg CUUUPS service that I am being asked to officiate in November. I need to get off of this computer, go shower, and maybe read some of Evolutionary Witchcraft- I think that the RWW group could really benefit from T. Thorn Coyle's work.

said the Dread Pirate Ro at 11:52 AM on September 23, 2004

Aarrgh! 0 scurvy dogs said "Ahoy, matey!"

Starboard
Port Bow
Ye Olde Logbook

Shiver Me Timbers
Blow Me Down
Bury Yer Treasure

I Am What I Am