Me Scurvy Crew:
dramoth
trancejen
marchstar
ilmomof3
creda
star11071
autumn-fire
hipmama979
willow-rain
might-could
hissandtell
greenwitch
nygypsy
ahnalyse
la-the-sage
thecrankyone
discothekid
hothead
javias
magickyear
datura93

Plunder my treasures:
Nothing Special - March 25, 2005
From Ahnalyse - March 24, 2005
Tala's Recommendations and Questions - March 22, 2005
ilmom3's Recommendations and Questions - March 22, 2005
Fun From ilmomof3 - March 21, 2005

Host
Image
Design

Yawnies

Had a busy day. Went to the UU Church for their service where I had some good political conversation with Dierdra and a man named Bill; enjoyed the service, which was entitled "What Do You Believe?" I think I am going to attend more regularly.

The Running With Wolves meeting went well, too. I am really looking forward to seeing who each of the members pick as their Deity and Element to dedicate to for the upcoming year. I myself am going with Demeter (I have issues around satiety and scarcity- hello, weight gain) and the element will be Air- I really need to work on my communication skills. I have worked with Earth this past year, and I think that it is time to refine those skills of speaking and listening. I know, it would seem more "logical" to dedicate to Earth along with Demeter, but I feel that this strange connection will serve me better.

I went to the mall with Deirdra after the RWW meeting. She is such a wonderful friend and companion! It feels so good to have met someone with which I feel an instant kinship. Yay, Deirdra la Fae!

I think the remainder of the evening will be best spent curling up in bed with a book and relaxing. Yawn!

said the Dread Pirate Ro at 6:14 PM on August 29, 2004

Aarrgh! 1 scurvy dogs said "Ahoy, matey!"

Starboard
Port Bow
Ye Olde Logbook

Shiver Me Timbers
Blow Me Down
Bury Yer Treasure

I Am What I Am