Me Scurvy Crew:
dramoth
trancejen
marchstar
ilmomof3
creda
star11071
autumn-fire
hipmama979
willow-rain
might-could
hissandtell
greenwitch
nygypsy
ahnalyse
la-the-sage
thecrankyone
discothekid
hothead
javias
magickyear
datura93

Plunder my treasures:
Nothing Special - March 25, 2005
From Ahnalyse - March 24, 2005
Tala's Recommendations and Questions - March 22, 2005
ilmom3's Recommendations and Questions - March 22, 2005
Fun From ilmomof3 - March 21, 2005

Host
Image
Design

Work and Jobs

Things are going well here. I now have a full-time job on the horizon at The Club, an upscale exercise facility. They are opening a new location in Brandon, and I am tentatively scheduled to work there. The reason why I say tentatively is because I am not going to back out on going to staff at Diana's Grove in September and October. I just won't put them in a lurch like that. If that doesn't fly with the job, I have a part-time one that I can do until I can find more regular work.

Well, I have three days left of school. I am so very excited to have it be done and over with. Everyone keeps saying that they are going to miss school, but I don't think I will. I will miss everyone in class, with the exception of Brad, and most of the teachers, but going to the school? No, I will most definitely not miss that.

In other news, I am going with one of my classmates to what she has called a "redneck" bar on Saturday. I am so excited- I looooove to people watch.

Tonight, I can't decide what I should do- try to clean up the apartment, or rest. I really would like to rest, but I don't think I can with the level of doggy filth that exists in every nook and cranny of the apartment. Justin is out for the evening at his Spanish class, so it is just me, Delilah and Watson. Will anything of consequence get done? I highly doubt it. :)

said the Dread Pirate Ro at 5:36 PM on August 19, 2004

Aarrgh! 2 scurvy dogs said "Ahoy, matey!"

Starboard
Port Bow
Ye Olde Logbook

Shiver Me Timbers
Blow Me Down
Bury Yer Treasure

I Am What I Am