Me Scurvy Crew:
dramoth
trancejen
marchstar
ilmomof3
creda
star11071
autumn-fire
hipmama979
willow-rain
might-could
hissandtell
greenwitch
nygypsy
ahnalyse
la-the-sage
thecrankyone
discothekid
hothead
javias
magickyear
datura93

Plunder my treasures:
Nothing Special - March 25, 2005
From Ahnalyse - March 24, 2005
Tala's Recommendations and Questions - March 22, 2005
ilmom3's Recommendations and Questions - March 22, 2005
Fun From ilmomof3 - March 21, 2005

Host
Image
Design

In Awe of Community

Ok, so the Blue Moon Celebration went really well, in spite of the rain. My Tarot workshop was nixxed due to the weather, but we moved the whole shin-dig to one of the organizer's homes, and then had dinner and ritual there.

Ritual turned out to be really great. I aspected Fate, and asked everyone to buy my wares- the cloak of integrity/true self, and the light of true self to shine in community. The price asked for these items: the sacrifice of all that is no longer useful to us in our selves and in our lives.

When the ritual participants accepted the call of their destiny (individuals went to each participant while they were in trance and asked them if they would accept the light of their destiny, represented by a candle) they were led out of the trance area into the backyard, where we passed our candles from one another and sang "I walk the pattern of the stars". It was really beautiful, and everyone participated so well for it being the first "Diana's Grove Style"/Reclaiming style ritual they were involved in. I was really amazed at everyone's acceptance of the process. It was humbling.

I am so very excited that it went so well. Even the fact that I was so hepped up on adrenaline that I forgot to call in Earth doesn't make me feel bad about the ritual- it ended up being a point to laugh on later. Speaking of later- we all danced to drumming in the yard, and just let our hair down. All I can say is wow- what fun!

said the Dread Pirate Ro at 11:31 PM on August 02, 2004

Aarrgh! 1 scurvy dogs said "Ahoy, matey!"

Starboard
Port Bow
Ye Olde Logbook

Shiver Me Timbers
Blow Me Down
Bury Yer Treasure

I Am What I Am