Me Scurvy Crew:
dramoth
trancejen
marchstar
ilmomof3
creda
star11071
autumn-fire
hipmama979
willow-rain
might-could
hissandtell
greenwitch
nygypsy
ahnalyse
la-the-sage
thecrankyone
discothekid
hothead
javias
magickyear
datura93

Plunder my treasures:
Nothing Special - March 25, 2005
From Ahnalyse - March 24, 2005
Tala's Recommendations and Questions - March 22, 2005
ilmom3's Recommendations and Questions - March 22, 2005
Fun From ilmomof3 - March 21, 2005

Host
Image
Design

Stress!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ok, I am taking a huge step. I am......taking Justin up on his offer to handle our finances, since they leave me very, very stressed indeed. This act of volunteerism happened after we arrived home today (safely) and came to find that the check we were counting on to be here so we could pay our rent is not here. So, we have to try to come up with $600 in the next three days, or they are going to do the eviction thing again. Sigh.

It really is no one's fault that the check isn't here- Justin called to get money out of his mutual fund two weeks ago, and something must have happened to gum up the works. Needless to say, I am letting go of the finances before my head explodes and I have a heart attack. I am very tired of doing the juggling that it takes to keep this household functioning in basic survival mode.

On top of this, I wasn't able to find out what was going to be on our Neuromuscular Therapy test until today- and it is a lot of information. Add this: I also have to make up last week's test in Neuromuscular, last weeks' Anatomy test, and I have a Shiatsu test Wednesday. It's a good thing that I am not stressing about my presentation on scoliosis, which is next Monday (and I haven't even started working on it, but it will be a breeze).

Now, I am going to go lay down and rest. We just drove 12 and a half hours, and I am just trying to hold it together long enough to make it through the rest of this day.

said the Dread Pirate Ro at 8:44 PM on July 05, 2004

Aarrgh! 1 scurvy dogs said "Ahoy, matey!"

Starboard
Port Bow
Ye Olde Logbook

Shiver Me Timbers
Blow Me Down
Bury Yer Treasure

I Am What I Am