Me Scurvy Crew:
dramoth
trancejen
marchstar
ilmomof3
creda
star11071
autumn-fire
hipmama979
willow-rain
might-could
hissandtell
greenwitch
nygypsy
ahnalyse
la-the-sage
thecrankyone
discothekid
hothead
javias
magickyear
datura93

Plunder my treasures:
Nothing Special - March 25, 2005
From Ahnalyse - March 24, 2005
Tala's Recommendations and Questions - March 22, 2005
ilmom3's Recommendations and Questions - March 22, 2005
Fun From ilmomof3 - March 21, 2005

Host
Image
Design

Spastic? Not Today!

Ok, something weird has happened to me. I am not as...concerned about things that used to make me spastic before. It's weird. Perfect example- Justin just received a little note from the IRS stating that they believe that for his 2002 taxes, he made an error and owes the government $2,082.32. Normally, this would make my eyeballs pop out, roll on the floor, and I would have to spend the rest of the day rinsing them off and picking dog hair off of them (eeeewh!). But no. My reaction was more of a genuine "oh well, somehow it will be ok" and I just rubbed Justin's back and DIDN'T WORRY ABOUT IT. Now, of course, I would like for this situation to resolve itself without us having to pay out two grand, but what can I really do about it? Nothing. And even though I have said that many a time, I actually felt what it was like to realize it and believe it in regards to a situation. It felt very freeing, like a lead weight came off of my chest. I actually had a thought like 'maybe this is how regular people feel' and I wonder if it really is. Hmmm.

said the Dread Pirate Ro at 9:47 AM on June 19, 2004

Aarrgh! 0 scurvy dogs said "Ahoy, matey!"

Starboard
Port Bow
Ye Olde Logbook

Shiver Me Timbers
Blow Me Down
Bury Yer Treasure

I Am What I Am