Me Scurvy Crew:
dramoth
trancejen
marchstar
ilmomof3
creda
star11071
autumn-fire
hipmama979
willow-rain
might-could
hissandtell
greenwitch
nygypsy
ahnalyse
la-the-sage
thecrankyone
discothekid
hothead
javias
magickyear
datura93

Plunder my treasures:
Nothing Special - March 25, 2005
From Ahnalyse - March 24, 2005
Tala's Recommendations and Questions - March 22, 2005
ilmom3's Recommendations and Questions - March 22, 2005
Fun From ilmomof3 - March 21, 2005

Host
Image
Design

A Weekend at the Grove

I just got back from a wonderful weekend at Diana's Grove. It was Justin's first time there, and I think that he enjoyed it as well. It was the Work Weekend, where individuals and families can come and do work on the land in exchange for food and housing for the weekend. Justin spent most of his time helping to build an apartment in the old store in the back of the barn- Jim is going to be living there- and I spent my weekend helping out in the kitchen. It was very rewarding. Justin and I stayed in one of the treeline cabins, and we had minimal private time during the day, but at night we were able to have long-needed and well-deserved time to communicate and just be with one another.

I also talked with Cynthia and received the go-ahead to come on as staff for some weekends this year in exchange for other weekends where I can have a more personal experience. Having said that, I will now be at the following Grove events:

June Mystery School- 6/25-27, as staff

July Mystery School, 7/22-25

Rhythm Intensive, 9/12-16, as staff

Fall Equinox, 9/17-19

Fall Intensive, 10/2-9

Rites Weekend, 10/22-24, as staff

Samhain Weekend, 10/29-31

I am excited to take on a more participatory role in the processes that go on at Diana's Grove. I am also aware that this is the end of having a fully 'just for me' time at the Grove, regardless of if I am on as staff for that event or not. I feel that this is a step in the right direction toward being accountable in my role in community.

said the Dread Pirate Ro at 9:05 PM on May 02, 2004

Aarrgh! 0 scurvy dogs said "Ahoy, matey!"

Starboard
Port Bow
Ye Olde Logbook

Shiver Me Timbers
Blow Me Down
Bury Yer Treasure

I Am What I Am