Me Scurvy Crew:
dramoth
trancejen
marchstar
ilmomof3
creda
star11071
autumn-fire
hipmama979
willow-rain
might-could
hissandtell
greenwitch
nygypsy
ahnalyse
la-the-sage
thecrankyone
discothekid
hothead
javias
magickyear
datura93

Plunder my treasures:
Nothing Special - March 25, 2005
From Ahnalyse - March 24, 2005
Tala's Recommendations and Questions - March 22, 2005
ilmom3's Recommendations and Questions - March 22, 2005
Fun From ilmomof3 - March 21, 2005

Host
Image
Design

Tidbits

I am really feeling agitated by some of my friends who, I feel, have dropped me like a hot potato. I have not heard from at least one individual in a while, and I have contacted said person at least 3 times saying that I would like to talk with them, hear from them, etc. I do realize that I am far away, but that doesn't mean that I don't want to keep a friendship with this person.

To make myself out to be a complete hypocrite, I have been doing the same thing I have been complaining about to Angela. My only saving grace is that I take the time to message her and let her know that I am busy, not just ignoring her.

In other news, I had a really good clinic last night. My third client was a man who is notorious in the clinic for being next to impossible to please; basically, he just grades hard. When a student is used to getting all 5s on a 1-5 scale, it is hard for them to see 3s and 4s and possibly 2s. I think of this as good feedback, though, so when I had him as my last client last night, I felt really challenged, in a good way. I did get 3s and 4s, but he said that I did a good job for it just being my third clinic, and that I was specific to his needs. I was happy with this, and I hope to get him again so I will have the chance to see if I am improving. Having lip service from clients all day is one thing, but having someone who truly gives constructive criticism is another. I prefer the critic.

said the Dread Pirate Ro at 10:54 AM on April 08, 2004

Aarrgh! 0 scurvy dogs said "Ahoy, matey!"

Starboard
Port Bow
Ye Olde Logbook

Shiver Me Timbers
Blow Me Down
Bury Yer Treasure

I Am What I Am